State-registered independent wealth management RIA
Contour Financial
As of its Form ADV filed January 12, 2026, Contour Financial, a state-registered independent wealth management RIA in Orland Park, Illinois, reported $71.5 million in regulatory assets under management across 201 accounts, ranking #361 among independent RIAs in Illinois by assets.
Registration
- Main office
- Orland Park, IL
- Registration
- State-registered, Approved
- CRD number
- 111100
- SEC file number
- None (state-registered)
- Registered since
- May 11, 2001
- Latest Form ADV filing
- January 12, 2026
- Legal name
- CONTOUR FINANCIAL, INC.
- Organized as
- Corporation
- Fiscal year ends
- December
- Other offices
- 0
Key figures
- Regulatory assets under management
- $71.5 million
- Discretionary
- $55.8 million (78.0%)
- Non-discretionary
- $15.7 million
- Accounts
- 201 (160 discretionary)
- Clients
- 148, approximate as reported
- Employees
- 3
- Advisory staff
- 3 performing investment advisory functions
- Average account
- $355,709
- Asset growth, 1 year
- Not reported
- Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Client growth, 1 year
- Not reported
Independent wealth management RIA: individual and high net worth clients hold at least half of its regulatory assets, it offers financial planning or portfolio management for individuals, and it is not a broker-dealer, a bank or part of one by the directory's rules. How firms are classed.
Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.
Rankings
Among independent wealth management RIAs.
| Ranking | Nationally | In Illinois | Value |
|---|---|---|---|
| Largest independent RIAs by assets under management | #9,257 | #361 | $71.5 million |
| Independent RIAs with the most clients | #6,921 | #264 | 148 |
| Independent RIAs with the most accounts | #8,487 | #334 | 201 |
| Independent RIAs with the most advisory staff | #4,542 | #189 | 3 |
| Independent RIAs with the most CFP professionals | #3,524 | #151 | 1 |
Assets over time
Data table
| As of | RAUM |
|---|---|
| October 7, 2026 | $71.5 million |
Clients and services
Client mix
| Measure | Bar | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| Individuals (other than high net worth) 74 clients | $71.5 million |
How the firm is paid
- A percentage of assets under management
- Hourly charges
- Fixed fees
Advisory services
- Financial planning
- Portfolio management for individuals or small businesses
- Publication of periodicals or newsletters
Financial planning clients (Item 5.H): 51-100.
Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: no.
Other business, affiliations and custody
Other business activities (Item 6.A)
None reported.
Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)
None reported.
Custody (Item 9)
The firm reported no custody of client cash or securities.
Investment adviser representatives
- IARs registered with the firm
- 3
- Also registered through a broker-dealer
- 0
- Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
- 3
Designations held by the firm's IARs: CFP 1.
3 of the firm's 3 IARs are registered in jurisdictions that require IAR CE. IAR CE requirements by state.
Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.
Disclosures
Our source has no Form ADV Item 11 detail for this firm. See the detail on IAPD.
Succession and acquired firms
On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.
Similar-sized firms in Illinois
| Firm | City | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| Pac Capital, LLC | Lake Forest | $72.9 million |
| Saint Louis Investment Advisors Inc | Collinsville | $72.2 million |
| Smart Stewardship Advisors | Lake in the Hills | $71.4 million |
| Palos Wealth Advisors, LLC | Palos Heights | $71.3 million |
| Stonebrook Capital Management, Inc. | Oak Park | $70.3 million |
The five independent RIAs nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.
Elsewhere
- Contour Financial on IAPD: Form ADV, brochures and disclosure detail.
- Firm website: www.contourfinancial.com
- Independent RIAs in Illinois
Firm data as of October 7, 2026, from IA_FIRM_STATE_Feed_10_07_2026.xml.gz. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.
Data as of October 7, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.