IAR CE deadline: December 31. 84 days left in adopting states. Check what you owe

For asset managers

State-registered independent wealth management RIA

Scott Investment Advisors, L.P.

As of its Form ADV filed November 26, 2024, Scott Investment Advisors, L.P., a state-registered independent wealth management RIA in Jackson, Wyoming, reported $5.0 million in regulatory assets under management across 14 accounts, ranking #37 among independent RIAs in Wyoming by assets.

Registration

Main office
Jackson, WY
Registration
State-registered, Approved
CRD number
110466
SEC file number
None (state-registered)
Registered since
December 20, 2017
Latest Form ADV filing
November 26, 2024
Legal name
SCOTT INVESTMENT ADVISORS LIMITED PARTNERSHIP
Organized as
Limited Partnership
Fiscal year ends
October
Other offices
2

Key figures

Regulatory assets under management
$5.0 million
Discretionary
$5.0 million (100.0%)
Non-discretionary
$0
Accounts
14 (14 discretionary)
Clients
30, approximate as reported
Employees
2
Advisory staff
2 performing investment advisory functions
Average account
$357,143
Asset growth, 1 year
Not reported
Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
Not reported
Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
Not reported
Client growth, 1 year
Not reported

Independent wealth management RIA: individual and high net worth clients hold at least half of its regulatory assets, it offers financial planning or portfolio management for individuals, and it is not a broker-dealer, a bank or part of one by the directory's rules. How firms are classed.

Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.

Rankings

Among independent wealth management RIAs.

Assets over time

Scott Investment Advisors, L.P.: regulatory assets under managementThe SEC's yearly snapshots and the latest filing. Years of state registration are not in the SEC files.RAUM the firm reported in each snapshot, October 1, 2010 to October 7, 2026.
$0$2M$4M$6M20102012201420172026$5MOctober 1, 2010: $3.0 millionOctober 3, 2011: $6.0 millionOctober 1, 2012: $6.0 millionOctober 1, 2013: $6.0 millionOctober 1, 2014: $4.5 millionOctober 1, 2015: $4.9 millionOctober 3, 2016: $4.6 millionOctober 2, 2017: $5.0 millionOctober 1, 2018: $5.0 millionOctober 7, 2026: $5.0 million
Data table
Scott Investment Advisors, L.P.: regulatory assets under management
As ofRAUM
October 1, 2010$3.0 million
October 3, 2011$6.0 million
October 1, 2012$6.0 million
October 1, 2013$6.0 million
October 1, 2014$4.5 million
October 1, 2015$4.9 million
October 3, 2016$4.6 million
October 2, 2017$5.0 million
October 1, 2018$5.0 million
October 7, 2026$5.0 million

Clients and services

Client mix

Regulatory assets by client typeForm ADV Item 5.D, as reported. Client counts are approximate.
MeasureBarRAUM
Individuals (other than high net worth) 11 clients $3.0 million
High net worth individuals fewer than 5 clients $2.0 million

How the firm is paid

  • A percentage of assets under management
  • Fixed fees

Advisory services

  • Portfolio management for individuals or small businesses
  • Publication of periodicals or newsletters

Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: yes.

Other business, affiliations and custody

Other business activities (Item 6.A)

None reported.

Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)

None reported.

Custody (Item 9)

The firm reported no custody of client cash or securities.

Investment adviser representatives

IARs registered with the firm
1
Also registered through a broker-dealer
0
Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
1

0 of the firm's 1 IAR are registered in jurisdictions that require IAR CE. IAR CE requirements by state.

Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.

Disclosures

Our source has no Form ADV Item 11 detail for this firm. See the detail on IAPD.

Succession and acquired firms

On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.

Succession and M&A for advisors

Similar-sized firms in Wyoming

The five independent RIAs nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.

Firm data as of October 7, 2026, from IA_FIRM_STATE_Feed_10_07_2026.xml.gz. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.

Data as of October 7, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.