IAR CE deadline: December 31. 84 days left in adopting states. Check what you owe

For asset managers

State-registered independent wealth management RIA

BF/Anderson

As of its Form ADV filed March 23, 2026, BF/Anderson, a state-registered independent wealth management RIA in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, reported $62.6 million in regulatory assets under management across 88 accounts, ranking #79 among independent RIAs in Louisiana by assets.

Registration

Main office
Baton Rouge, LA
Registration
State-registered, Approved
CRD number
109050
SEC file number
None (state-registered)
Registered since
May 21, 2012
Latest Form ADV filing
March 23, 2026
Legal name
B F ANDERSON & CO. INC.
Organized as
Corporation
Fiscal year ends
December
Other offices
0

Key figures

Regulatory assets under management
$62.6 million
Discretionary
$54.6 million (87.2%)
Non-discretionary
$8.0 million
Accounts
88 (71 discretionary)
Clients
65, approximate as reported
Employees
3
Advisory staff
2 performing investment advisory functions
Average account
$710,920
Asset growth, 1 year
Not reported
Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
Not reported
Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
Not reported
Client growth, 1 year
Not reported

Independent wealth management RIA: individual and high net worth clients hold at least half of its regulatory assets, it offers financial planning or portfolio management for individuals, and it is not a broker-dealer, a bank or part of one by the directory's rules. How firms are classed.

Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.

Rankings

Among independent wealth management RIAs.

Assets over time

BF/Anderson: regulatory assets under managementThe SEC's yearly snapshots and the latest filing. Years of state registration are not in the SEC files.RAUM the firm reported in each snapshot, October 1, 2010 to October 7, 2026.
$0$20M$40M$60M$80M20102026$62.6MOctober 1, 2010: $31.0 millionOctober 3, 2011: $42.2 millionOctober 7, 2026: $62.6 million
Data table
BF/Anderson: regulatory assets under management
As ofRAUM
October 1, 2010$31.0 million
October 3, 2011$42.2 million
October 7, 2026$62.6 million

Clients and services

Client mix

Regulatory assets by client typeForm ADV Item 5.D, as reported. Client counts are approximate.
MeasureBarRAUM
High net worth individuals 16 clients $32.2 million
Corporations or other businesses fewer than 5 clients $20.1 million
Individuals (other than high net worth) 42 clients $5.7 million
Insurance companies fewer than 5 clients $3.9 million
Charitable organizations fewer than 5 clients $567,769
Pooled investment vehicles 1 client $126,641

How the firm is paid

  • A percentage of assets under management
  • Other

Advisory services

  • Portfolio management for individuals or small businesses
  • Portfolio management for businesses or institutional clients

Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: yes.

Other business, affiliations and custody

Other business activities (Item 6.A)

None reported.

Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)

None reported.

Custody (Item 9)

The firm reported no custody of client cash or securities.

Investment adviser representatives

IARs registered with the firm
3
Also registered through a broker-dealer
0
Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
3

0 of the firm's 3 IARs are registered in jurisdictions that require IAR CE. IAR CE requirements by state.

Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.

Disclosures

Our source has no Form ADV Item 11 detail for this firm. See the detail on IAPD.

Succession and acquired firms

On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.

Succession and M&A for advisors

Similar-sized firms in Louisiana

The five independent RIAs nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.

Firm data as of October 7, 2026, from IA_FIRM_STATE_Feed_10_07_2026.xml.gz. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.

Data as of October 7, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.