IAR CE deadline: December 31. 84 days left in adopting states. Check what you owe

For asset managers

State-registered wealth management firm Broker-dealer affiliated

Polaris Investment Partners, Inc

As of its Form ADV filed March 11, 2026, Polaris Investment Partners, Inc, a state-registered, broker-dealer affiliated wealth management firm in Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, reported $14.1 million in regulatory assets under management across 23 accounts, ranking #180 among all wealth firms in South Carolina by assets.

Registration

Main office
Mount Pleasant, SC
Registration
State-registered, Approved
CRD number
106711
SEC file number
None (state-registered)
Registered since
November 28, 2018
Latest Form ADV filing
March 11, 2026
Organized as
Corporation
Fiscal year ends
December
Other offices
0

Key figures

Regulatory assets under management
$14.1 million
Discretionary
$14.1 million (100.0%)
Non-discretionary
$0
Accounts
23 (23 discretionary)
Clients
23, approximate as reported
Employees
1
Advisory staff
1 performing investment advisory functions
Average account
$614,439
Asset growth, 1 year
Not reported
Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
Not reported
Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
Not reported
Client growth, 1 year
Not reported

Broker-dealer affiliated. The firm is affiliated with a broker-dealer (Item 7.A(1)), at least half of its advisory staff are registered representatives of a broker-dealer (Item 5.B(2) against 5.B(1)), and its advisers manage less than $100 million each on average (5.F(2)(c) over 5.B(1)), the pattern of a broker-dealer's advisory arm rather than an adviser that owns a small broker-dealer. It is ranked among all wealth firms, the directory's view that includes wirehouses and broker-dealer firms, not in the main lists of independent RIAs. How firms are classed.

Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.

Rankings

Among all wealth firms, including wirehouses and broker-dealer firms.

Assets over time

Polaris Investment Partners, Inc: regulatory assets under managementThe SEC's yearly snapshots and the latest filing. Years of state registration are not in the SEC files.RAUM the firm reported in each snapshot, October 1, 2010 to October 7, 2026.
$0$50M$100M$150M$200M20102012201420172026$14.1MOctober 1, 2010: $87.5 millionOctober 3, 2011: $81.9 millionOctober 1, 2012: $96.4 millionOctober 1, 2013: $158.2 millionOctober 1, 2014: $161.0 millionOctober 1, 2015: $142.5 millionOctober 3, 2016: $125.7 millionOctober 2, 2017: $106.2 millionOctober 1, 2018: $39.3 millionOctober 7, 2026: $14.1 million
Data table
Polaris Investment Partners, Inc: regulatory assets under management
As ofRAUM
October 1, 2010$87.5 million
October 3, 2011$81.9 million
October 1, 2012$96.4 million
October 1, 2013$158.2 million
October 1, 2014$161.0 million
October 1, 2015$142.5 million
October 3, 2016$125.7 million
October 2, 2017$106.2 million
October 1, 2018$39.3 million
October 7, 2026$14.1 million

Clients and services

Client mix

Regulatory assets by client typeForm ADV Item 5.D, as reported. Client counts are approximate.
MeasureBarRAUM
High net worth individuals 23 clients $14.1 million

How the firm is paid

  • A percentage of assets under management
  • Performance-based fees

Advisory services

  • Portfolio management for individuals or small businesses
  • Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles
  • Selection of other advisers

Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: no.

Other business, affiliations and custody

Other business activities (Item 6.A)

  • Commodity pool operator or commodity trading advisor

Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)

  • Broker-dealer
  • Commodity pool operator or commodity trading advisor
  • Sponsor, general partner or managing member of pooled investment vehicles

Custody (Item 9)

The firm reported custody of client cash or securities, $3.6 million in total.

Investment adviser representatives

IARs registered with the firm
1
Also registered through a broker-dealer
0
Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
1

1 of the firm's 1 IAR is registered in jurisdictions that require IAR CE. IAR CE requirements by state.

Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.

Disclosures

Our source has no Form ADV Item 11 detail for this firm. See the detail on IAPD.

Succession and acquired firms

On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.

Succession and M&A for advisors

Similar-sized firms in South Carolina

The five wealth firms, broker-dealer affiliated firms included, nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.

Firm data as of October 7, 2026, from IA_FIRM_STATE_Feed_10_07_2026.xml.gz. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.

Data as of October 7, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.