State-registered independent wealth management RIA
Asset Strategies, Inc
As of its Form ADV filed March 26, 2026, Asset Strategies, Inc, a state-registered independent wealth management RIA in Lisle, Illinois, reported $59.7 million in regulatory assets under management across 191 accounts, ranking #385 among independent RIAs in Illinois by assets.
Registration
- Registration
- State-registered, Approved
- CRD number
- 104512
- SEC file number
- None (state-registered)
- Registered since
- July 10, 1984
- Latest Form ADV filing
- March 26, 2026
- Organized as
- Corporation
- Fiscal year ends
- December
- Other offices
- 0
Key figures
- Regulatory assets under management
- $59.7 million
- Discretionary
- $58.7 million (98.4%)
- Non-discretionary
- $984,000
- Accounts
- 191 (176 discretionary)
- Clients
- 386, approximate as reported
- Employees
- 7
- Advisory staff
- 5 performing investment advisory functions
- Average account
- $312,524
- Asset growth, 1 year
- Not reported
- Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Client growth, 1 year
- Not reported
Independent wealth management RIA: individual and high net worth clients hold at least half of its regulatory assets, it offers financial planning or portfolio management for individuals, and it is not a broker-dealer, a bank or part of one by the directory's rules. How firms are classed.
Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.
Rankings
Among independent wealth management RIAs.
| Ranking | Nationally | In Illinois | Value |
|---|---|---|---|
| Largest independent RIAs by assets under management | #9,968 | #385 | $59.7 million |
| Independent RIAs with the most clients | #3,018 | #119 | 386 |
| Independent RIAs with the most accounts | #8,712 | #345 | 191 |
| Independent RIAs with the most advisory staff | #2,648 | #110 | 5 |
Assets over time
Data table
| As of | RAUM |
|---|---|
| October 7, 2026 | $59.7 million |
Clients and services
Client mix
| Measure | Bar | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| Individuals (other than high net worth) 191 clients | $59.1 million | |
| Charitable organizations fewer than 5 clients | $545,000 |
How the firm is paid
- A percentage of assets under management
- Hourly charges
- Fixed fees
Advisory services
- Financial planning
- Portfolio management for individuals or small businesses
- Selection of other advisers
Financial planning clients (Item 5.H): 0.
Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: no.
Other business, affiliations and custody
Other business activities (Item 6.A)
None reported.
Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)
- Broker-dealer
- Other investment adviser
- Insurance company or agency
Custody (Item 9)
The firm reported no custody of client cash or securities.
Investment adviser representatives
- IARs registered with the firm
- 5
- Also registered through a broker-dealer
- 2
- Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
- 4
Between 4 and 5 of the firm's 5 IARs are registered in jurisdictions that require IAR CE. The source counts registrations by jurisdiction, and many IARs are registered in more than one, so the exact number is not knowable from it. IAR CE requirements by state.
Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.
Disclosures
Our source has no Form ADV Item 11 detail for this firm. See the detail on IAPD.
Succession and acquired firms
On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.
Similar-sized firms in Illinois
| Firm | City | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| Strategic Advisors of Illinois | Northbrook | $62.3 million |
| Martin Financial Management | Itasca | $62.0 million |
| Investment Advisors Group, LLC | Jacksonville | $60.4 million |
| Barzideh & Nadeau Wealth Management LLC | Barrington | $60.0 million |
| Sankota Capital LLC | Chicago | $57.4 million |
The five independent RIAs nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.
Elsewhere
- Asset Strategies, Inc on IAPD: Form ADV, brochures and disclosure detail.
- Independent RIAs in Illinois
Firm data as of October 7, 2026, from IA_FIRM_STATE_Feed_10_07_2026.xml.gz. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.
Data as of October 7, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.